Lense and Snapveil support photos, videos and a live photo wall. Lense also offers a disposable-camera experience. Snapveil includes videos from Pro: 10 videos with Pro and 30 with Ultra, with defined duration and storage limits. Its price per event does not depend on the guest count. Original files are preserved; AI search on Ultra applies to photos.
Where Snapveil is the better pick
Snapveil charges per event rather than per guest, and is built for large photo counts you can still search a year later.
- One price per event whether 20 or 300 guests show up. Lense tiers by guest count according to its own pricing page (retrieved 19 August 2026) and sells video and unlimited captures as paid add-ons.
- Unlimited guests on every plan, including the free one. Lense's free tier covers 7 guests according to its pricing page.
- No per-guest cap: someone who takes 200 photos uploads 200 photos. Lense limits to 25 captures per person by default, liftable through a paid add-on.
- AI search in natural language, automatic tagging, location detection, plus a custom subdomain and colours on Ultra. No comparable features are described on Lense's public pages (as of 19 August 2026).
Where Lense is the better pick
Lense offers additional options for the disposable-camera experience and detailed data protection documentation.
- Video uploads as a paid add-on. Snapveil includes videos from Pro with defined allowances.
- A live photo wall the vendor says is included in every package, the free one included. Snapveil's own live photo wall is Pro and up, with spotlight, mosaic and slideshow modes and a QR code for guests to join.
- The disposable-camera experience with capped captures and a delayed reveal, plus host moderation before photos go live.
- On data protection there is no advantage for us here: Rewaive B.V. is Dutch, states EU storage, and documents the GDPR in unusual depth.
Feature by feature
| Feature | Snapveil | Lense |
|---|---|---|
| Video uploads | From Pro: 10 videos; Ultra: 30 | |
| Guest book with written messages | not stated | |
| Live slideshow / projector view | ||
| Guests need no app | ||
| Guests need no account | ||
| Unlimited guests on every plan | ||
| AI search in natural language | not stated | |
| Original-quality download | not stated | |
| Password protection | not stated | |
| Custom subdomain | not stated | |
| Pricing model | One-time, one price per event | One-time, tiered by guest count |
| Server location | Germany / EU | EU / EEA |
| German-language interface |
Research date: 19 August 2026. Details as published on the public pages of lense.app
Lense and Snapveil, answered
Price, features and data protection side by side.
Snapveil, if a price that ignores your guest count matters to you. Snapveil is a one-time €29.90 for Pro or €59.90 for Ultra whether 20 or 300 guests upload, and it does not cap how many photos each person can contribute.
Yes, from Pro. Pro includes 10 videos of up to 3 minutes each, 15 minutes in total and 5 GB of original storage. Ultra includes 30 videos of up to 10 minutes each, 60 minutes in total and 20 GB of original storage. The maximum file size is 2 GB with Pro and 5 GB with Ultra. Videos are not included in the free plan.
Yes, from the Pro plan: a host-only view for projectors or TVs with real-time uploads, spotlight, mosaic and slideshow modes, and a QR code for guests to join. Lense includes its live photo wall in every package, including the free one, so for a free event Lense still has the edge.
By its own account, yes. It is operated by Rewaive B.V. in the Netherlands, its privacy policy states photos are stored in the EU or EEA, and the GDPR is documented there in considerable detail. On data protection there is no meaningful gap between Lense and Snapveil.
As many as your event's photo allowance covers — there is no per-person limit. The totals are 250 photos on the free plan, 2,000 on Pro and 10,000 on Ultra. Lense caps at 25 captures per guest by default according to its own pricing page.