Kululu or Snapveil? An honest comparison.

Both support videos, a live slideshow and a guest book. Snapveil focuses on original files, a longer free storage period and an interface available in German, English, Spanish, Italian and French.

In short

Kululu offers guest text posts; Snapveil does not have that feature. Both support videos and a live photo wall. Snapveil’s live wall displays photos only. Video uploads are included from Pro: 10 videos with Pro and 30 with Ultra. Uploaded video originals remain available to download unchanged, including in 4K, so you can archive your recordings in their original quality.

Where Snapveil is the better pick

Snapveil is built for archive quality and for staying available longer, including on the cheap plans.

  • Download of the untouched original file including metadata from the Pro plan. Kululu's home and pricing pages speak of good and high quality; a commitment to the original file is not described there (as of 19 August 2026).
  • Snapveil's free plan runs for two months. Kululu's free tier is listed as seven days of storage and 24 hours of active time from the event date.
  • Interface and upload page in German, English, Spanish, Italian and French. The Kululu website was English only at the time of checking.
  • AI search in natural language, automatic tagging and location detection from GPS data on the Ultra plan.

Where Kululu is the better pick

Around the party itself, Kululu clearly offers more.

  • Photos and videos in one gallery. Snapveil includes videos from Pro with defined allowances.
  • A digital guest book where guests leave decorated text posts and captions. Snapveil’s guest book takes plain text greetings, without decoration.
  • A live slideshow that the vendor says runs on TVs and projectors and updates in real time. Snapveil now offers a comparable live photo wall from the Pro plan, with spotlight, mosaic and slideshow modes.
  • Kululu advertises unlimited uploads on its top package. Snapveil caps at 10,000 photos.

Feature by feature

Comparison of Snapveil and Kululu. Snapveil: current features. Competitor research: 19 August 2026.
FeatureSnapveilKululu
Video uploadsFrom Pro: 10 videos; Ultra: 30
Guest book with written messages
Live slideshow / projector view
Guests need no app
Guests need no account
AI search in natural languagenot stated
Original-quality downloadnot stated
Password protectionnot stated
Custom subdomainnot stated
Storage on the free plan2 months7 days
Pricing modelOne-time, one price per eventOne-time, three packages
Server locationGermany / EUVendor's own pages contradict
German-language interface
“not stated” means the provider does not mention this feature on its public pages at the time we checked. It explicitly does not mean the feature is missing.

Research date: 19 August 2026. Details as published on the public pages of kululu.com

Kululu and Snapveil, answered

Quality, storage duration and features side by side.

Snapveil, if image quality and a German-language interface matter to you. From the Pro plan at a one-time €29.90 you download every file untouched in its original form, including metadata such as capture date and camera model.

Its public pages do not promise that. They refer to good and high quality; the word original does not appear on the home or pricing page (as of 19 August 2026). If you are planning large prints, it is worth asking the vendor directly before you book.

With Snapveil, two months on the free plan and twelve months on Pro and 24 months on Ultra, extendable from €14.90. Kululu lists seven days of storage and 24 hours of active time from the event date on its free tier, and three months on the middle package.

The Kululu website was English only on 19 August 2026, with no language switcher. Snapveil comes in German, English, Spanish, Italian and French — including the upload page your guests land on after scanning the QR code.

Yes, from Pro. Pro includes 10 videos of up to 3 minutes each, 15 minutes in total and 5 GB of original storage. Ultra includes 30 videos of up to 10 minutes each, 60 minutes in total and 20 GB of original storage. The maximum file size is 2 GB with Pro and 5 GB with Ultra. Videos are not included in the free plan.

For photos that still hold up in five years.

From the Pro plan Snapveil hands you the untouched original file with its metadata. Try it free with 250 photos, no card required.